LabTest Certification Inc. has successfully completed the IECEx assessment process and is approved to operate within the IECEx Certified Equipment Scheme.

iec iecex

This means that LabTest is able to issue IECEx Test Reports, IECEx Quality Assessment Reports and the Online Certificate of Conformity.

Our scope is as follows:

IEC 60079-0 Part 0: Equipment – General requirements
IEC 60079-1 Part 1: Equipment protection by flameproof enclosures ‘d’
IEC 60079-2 Part 2: Equipment protection by pressurized enclosures ‘p’
IEC 60079-6 Part 6: Equipment protection by oil immersion ‘o’
IEC 60079-11 Part 11: Equipment protection by intrinsic safety ‘i’
IEC 60079-15 Part 15: Equipment protection by type of protection ‘n’
IEC 60079-18 Part 18: Equipment protection by encapsulation “m”
IEC 60079-31 Part 31: Equipment dust ignition protection by enclosure “t”

What is the IECEx Scheme?

The purpose of the IECEx Certification is to facilitate the international trade of electrical equipment used in explosive areas (also known as Hazardous Locations – HazLoc).

The Scheme allows for reduced certification costs and reduced time to market for the manufacturer, an international database listing on the IECEx website and one simplified process across the board.

What does this mean?

As an ExCB and ExTL, LabTest can assist with getting the necessary approvals for equipment in hazardous locations. Some examples of HazLoc areas include oil refineries, woodworking areas (mills), grain handling and storage, etc.

Which countries participate?

  • Australia
  • Brazil
  • Canada
  • China
  • Croatia
  • Czech Republic
  • Denmark
  • Finland
  • France
  • Germany
  • Hungary
  • India
  • Italy
  • Japan
  • Korea
  • Malaysia
  • The Netherlands
  • New Zealand
  • Norway
  • Poland
  • Romania
  • Russia
  • Slovenia
  • South Africa
  • Singapore
  • Sweden
  • Switzerland
  • Turkey
  • United Kingdom
  • U.S.